Thursday, 7 November 2019

Blog Tour: Leave Me Breathless by Jodi Ellen Malpas


LMB-SBPRBANNER-BT.jpg

Leave Me Breathless by Jodi Ellen Malpas
Release Date: November 5, 2019

US Cover ~ leave me breathless.jpg

Leave Me Breathless, an all-new standalone contemporary romance by #1 New York Times bestselling author, Jodi Ellen Malpas.

Ryan Willis has spent years in the protection business, a job that requires constant vigilance and quick thinking. His only chance to truly relax is at his secluded cabin in a small town where there are never any surprises. So when Ryan returns after an assignment and encounters a beautiful stranger, he isn't only surprised, he's also instantly intrigued.

Hannah Bright is a breath of fresh air, and Ryan is soon completely consumed, unable to stop from falling for her. As the two grow closer, his instinct tells him something is amiss. Yet nothing could prepare him for what he discovers when he starts digging into her past.

Hannah spends her days painting, running her arts and crafts store...and hiding too many secrets. It's why she won't let the ruggedly handsome bodyguard get too close. But their chemistry is undeniable, and Hannah quickly finds herself caught up in a whirlwind romance with Ryan. He is peace personified, a balm to her battered soul. Yet the gorgeous, captivating man who has swept Hannah off her feet doesn't even know who she really is. And the moment he finds out, both their lives are at risk.

LMB-JEM-AN-FB.jpg

Download your copy today!
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2Ojuf3B
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2ld9xIR

LMB-JEM-Teaser BT.jpg

Excerpt:

His pace doesn’t falter, and he enters the store, leaving the door open behind him. He grabs me with a gentle but possessive force, one hand on my nape, the other on my hip. And he looks me straight in the eye, breathes deeply. Then he drops his mouth to mine and gives me the tenderest of kisses. No tongue. No moans. No movement anywhere, except for his lips gently traveling across mine. My useless hands remain by my sides. I forget my name, who I am. The world as I know it ceases to exist, and it is so welcomed. So . . . unlike anything I’ve ever experienced. It’s the smallest of gestures, yet it’s also colossal. Does Ryan know that? Does he realize what he’s doing? He’s making no attempt to deepen the kiss; his hands aren’t moving or exploring. He’s just dotting my lips with his, over and over, lazily and softly. It’s dizzying. And despite his apparent lack of desire to push it to the next level, there is passion pouring from him, the air surrounding us electric. My mind blanks and I remain still in his hold, my eyes closed, my senses hijacked, as I savor the light pressure moving across my mouth. I can only ever remember my heart racing with fear and apprehension, yet since I’ve met Ryan it’s pounded with life and anticipation. Every near kiss we’ve had. Every moment of silence when we’re looking into each other’s eyes and the sexual tension between us ramps up another level. Every time we’re in physical contact. Every reason to avoid him is suddenly negated by my hunger for him. And then he breaks our kiss, breathing shallowly, as he keeps me in his hold. I stare at him, lost for words, and he drops one final, lingering peck on the corner of my mouth before he moves back. I quickly feel so very lost. 

His fingertip draws a delicate line down the bridge of my nose, slowing when he passes over the small bump. Then he turns on an inhale and leaves, pulling the door closed behind him. And I stare forward at nothing for a long time. I’ve been kissed into a trance. I move across my store to sit in the wicker chair in the corner, the pads of my fingers resting on my lips as I stare at the door. I hear his truck start. I hear it pull away. And then . . . silence. He just kissed me, and then he just left. Seriously, what the fucking hell? He said nothing. But everything I needed to hear. And now I’m left alone with just my screaming thoughts. Stay away from him. Run to him. I know what I want to do, but should I? Can I? I stand up and start to pace my shop, wringing my hands. I stop, feeling my lips, and then my nose. I look at the door. I hear his words. I don’t ever want to scare you. I’m not scared of him, not like that. I’m scared because he leaves me completely breathless

About Jodi Ellen Malpas:

Jodi Ellen Malpas was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her husband, boys, and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a Converse and mojito addict, and she has a terrible weak spot for alpha males. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion—a passion she now shares with her devoted readers.
Her novels have hit bestseller lists for the New York Times, USA Today, Sunday Times, and various other international publications and can be read in more than twenty-four languages around the world.

Connect with Jodi:

Wednesday, 6 November 2019

Release & Review Blitz: Stealing Her by Rachel Van Dyken


SH - RB banner.jpg

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author comes an unexpected love story of family, secrets, and the most intimate of deceptions.

Stealing Her, an all-new standalone contemporary romance by New York Times bestselling author, Rachel Van Dyken, is live!

Copy of Stealing Her Cover.jpg

My estranged twin brother, Julian, was always the wonder boy—and soon-to-be CEO of our ruthless father’s corporation. My mother and me? Left behind. Now, years after tearing our family apart, my father dares to ask me for a favor? Pretend to be Julian while he fights to survive a tragic accident. It can save the company. Nobody will be the wiser. It’ll be our secret.

I can play Dad’s favorite. I’ll do it for Julian. And for my mother, who’ll want for nothing.
But this double life comes with a beauty of a hitch: my very real feelings for Julian’s fiancée, Isobel. Not only am I betraying Julian, I’m deceiving a woman I love. She doesn’t suspect a thing. As lies compound, lines are crossed and loyalties tested, all I can ask myself is…what have I done?
Because sooner or later something’s got to give. There’s no way I’m giving up Isobel. But once the truth is exposed, it might not be my choice at all.

SH - AN.jpg

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!


Release Blitz .jpg

About Rachel:
Rachel Van Dyken is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author of regency and contemporary romances. When she's not writing you can find her drinking coffee at Starbucks and plotting her next book while watching The Bachelor.
She keeps her home in Idaho with her Husband, adorable son, and two snoring boxers! She loves to hear from readers!

Connect with Rachel:

Rachel's Rockin' Readers: http://bit.ly/RachelsRockinReaders

Tuesday, 5 November 2019

Blog Tour: THE KINGMAKER by Kennedy Ryan


The King Maker - BT banner

“Powerful, gripping, unflinchingly honest and sensuously gorgeous writing.”

-- Kristan Higgins, New York Times Bestselling Author

The Kingmaker, the first book in the addicting All The King’s Men Duet, from RITA ® Award-winning author Kennedy Ryan, is available now!

KINGMAKER_FINAL.jpg
Power. Passion. Betrayal.
Kennedy Ryan delivers the epic first installment of the All the King's Men Duet.
Raised to rule, bred to lead and weaned on a diet of ruthless ambition.
In a world of haves and have nots, my family has it all, and I want nothing to do with it.
My path takes me far from home and paints me as the black sheep. At odds with my father, I'm determined to build my own empire. I have rules, but Lennix Hunter is the exception to every one of them. From the moment we meet, something sparks between us. But my family stole from hers and my father is the man she hates most. I lied to have her, and will do anything to keep her. Though she tries to hate me, too, the inexorable pull between us will not be denied.
And neither will I.
the kingmaker KH AN.jpg
Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/KingmakerKR
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2o7sNbZ
Amazon Audible: https://amzn.to/2JGHUki
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/PowerBook1
The King Maker - Teaser 9 AN.jpg
Pre-order the stunning conclusion, The Rebel King!
Releasing November 17th
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2W69Umr
Be notified FIRST when The Rebel King goes live: http://bit.ly/2oRuDhf

Excerpt

“What do you want?” The look he pours over me is hot oil, burning me even through serviceable layers of cotton. His heated perusal caresses my face, sluices over my breasts and hips, and then pools at my feet. “Oh, that you won’t ever get again,” I say, my voice a soft, certain promise. “I don’t screw liars. I’m particular that way.” “Never say never,” he drawls, tilting up my chin with his finger. “Nev–” He crushes the word between our mouths. It falls apart in the scorching, sweet tangle of lips and teeth. With one hand, he digs his fingers into my hair. The other splays across my lower back, his grip on me almost convulsive, urging me up and closer. I’m in stasis. I’m completely startled by the kiss, unable to respond. I send a desperate message to my brain. Move. Pull back. Push him away. But the urgent glide of his hand down my spine to cup my ass melts my thoughts to liquid and they swim in my head. I can’t pull back, and all hope of resistance dissolves when he presses his thumb to my chin, prying me open. He stalks my tongue, hunts down a response, licking and sucking and groaning and growling. His hands tighten on me until I strain up to seek him, yanking his hair, pulling him even closer. “Dammit, Nix,” he mutters between kisses. His hand wanders down my neck and across my shoulder, and cups my breast, twisting the nipple through flimsy barriers of cotton and lace. He shoves up my skirt, pulling my legs wider, and pushes my panties aside, his fingers invading me. My body remembers this mad craving that claws out of my bones—that wants out. That wants him. Under his rough touch, my body blooms and my hips rock. “That’s it,” he says, taking my earlobe between his lips. My head falls back and I moan. It’s so damn good. His touch awakens me. His hands, his kisses bring me to life. It feels like I’m taking my first deep breath since we were last together, and it fills my lungs, seeps into my pores. “I missed you,” he says, sucking my lips and kissing the corners, quick, hungry. “I’m sorry. Baby, I—” “Stop talking.” I reach between us to loosen his belt, catching his zipper and dragging it down, dragging him out. “Shut up.”
About Kennedy
A RITA® Award Winner and Top 25 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes for women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts. She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine, Kennedy's writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta families living with Autism, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism. KR W Bckg Verti.jpg
Connect with Kennedy
Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub: http://bit.ly/2HcRuee
New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv
Subscribe to Mailing List: http://bit.ly/2QjisCW
Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2GY6eyb

Thursday, 31 October 2019

Blog Tour: Too Good at Goodbyes by RC Boldt


TGAG - BT banner.jpg
Too Good at Goodbyes by RC Boldt
Release Date: October 29, 2019
COVER-TooGoodAtGoodbyes.jpg
Too Good at Goodbyes, an all-new standalone contemporary romance by RC Boldt.
First Top 40 hit at age seventeen? My first tabloid breakup scandal quickly followed.
Earned my first Grammy? Discovered Mommy Dearest was embezzling my money.
Landed a leading role in a movie? My fiancé called off our engagement the next day.
I might have a multi-million-dollar recording contract, a sold-out world tour, and more money in the bank than I ever imagined, but every time I hit a milestone in my career, my personal life suffers.
Then in steps my new bodyguard, rugged and with a past I connect with. The closer we get, the more powerful my feelings grow, complicating our professional relationship.
I thought Kane would be different. I hoped he’d be the one man to stand by my side, undaunted by the fame and attention that trails me.
The press calls me the “Ice Princess of Pop” because of my unyielding façade throughout heartbreak and betrayal. Perhaps it’s time to show them the real me.
With every syllable, I pour out my emotions and allow them to puddle, forming lyrics from my soul’s breath. And with each word, my broken heart cries out for Kane, begging him to help me break this pattern.
To help me stop being so d*mn good at goodbyes.
A stand-alone, contemporary romance.
TGAG - AN FB.jpg
Download your copy today!
Apple Books US: https://apple.co/2KW50TL
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2Zm3wvc
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/31Sstw1
TGAG - Teaser BT.jpg
Excerpt:
SIMONE
Present Day
The Super Bowl Halftime Performance
Hard Rock Stadium
Miami Gardens, Florida
Facing what’s estimated to be over sixty-seven thousand people with my favorite guitar strapped snug against me, I prepare to sing my final song. Standing up here in front of thousands of fans is second nature. I performed in countless dive bars before breaking onto the scene and securing my first record deal, then moving on to sold-out world tours. Which means I shouldn’t have sweaty palms like a preteen working up the nerve to talk to her crush. My heart shouldn’t be racing like a horse competing in the Kentucky Derby. My stomach shouldn’t churn as though I’ve eaten ceviche from a questionable food truck. Tremors shouldn’t affect my hands like a virgin embarking on their deflowering. None of this should be afflicting me. But it is. Because of him. Because of the current state of my heart. But this is how I deal with heartache. With tragedy. With…life. “This is a little different, and I hope you like it,” I rasp into the mic. Noise from the cheering fans is deafening, and like every time I perform, the surreal quality never quite fades. Tonight marks the first time I’ll share a song I wrote about someone who eviscerated my heart entirely. My other relationships—and subsequent failures—pale in comparison. It’s no secret that love and broken hearts inspire great songwriting. With regard to the latter, it’s never hard to find someone mourning an unrequited love, suffering heartache, or wishing they’d find their own glorified everlasting love. But have you noticed when male musicians write about it, they’re never on the receiving end of the snide, sarcastic comments of, “Oh, poor thing. He’s rich and famous and can’t find love. Boo-freaking-hoo.”? Yet when I write lyrics that are the closest thing to ripping out my heart and putting it on display for the world, I receive the “She’s probably selfish and put her career first” or “She probably cheated, and now she’s regretting it” or “Mm. So sad. The Ice Princess of Pop is heartbroken.” My response? Fuck that noise. I’m writing from my heart and soul, regardless of how damaged they might be at any given time. And as long as my fans continue to support me, I’m going to keep on keepin’ on. “I’d like to dedicate this song to a special person.” I duck my chin, willing myself to maintain composure. “It’s called ‘Embers.’” Once I strum the first note on my guitar, everything around me fades. My voice emerges from the shards scattered within my chest where my working heart once was. When I play that final chord, I see tears streaming down the faces of the fans in the front rows. And yet again, I’m reminded of something all too easily forgotten. That there are others who can relate to lyrics written from my soul’s breath. Because in heartache, we’re never truly alone.
About RC Boldt:
RC Boldt enjoys long walks on the beach, running, reading, people watching, and singing karaoke. If you're in the mood for some killer homemade mojitos, can't recall the lyrics to a particular 80's song, or just need to hang around a nonconformist who will do almost anything for a laugh, she's your girl. 

Connect with RC Boldt:
Stay up to date with RC by joining her mailing list:

Friday, 25 October 2019

Release and Review Blitz: Southern Heartbreaker by Jessica Peterson


SH - RB banner.jpg
He was the bad boy I fell for in college. Now he’s a sexy single dad and Charleston’s most successful venture capitalist. Dominant and decisive, Ford Montgomery is used to getting what he wants. And he just set his sights on me...
Southern Heartbreaker, an all-new standalone contemporary romance in the Charleston Heat series by Jessica Peterson, is LIVE!
Cover SouthernHeartbreaker_Ebook_Amazon.jpg
Ford Montgomery was my first everything.
First love.
First guy I slept with.
First heartbreak when he dumped me without explanation.
A decade later, it’s just my luck he’s the first guy I run into after moving back to my hometown of Charleston. Three piece suit, tie, and a watch worth more than my car--being a mogul looks good on Ford. So does being a doting dad to his adorable four-year-old daughter.
I tell myself I can resist him. But one impulsive, ill-advised kiss later, and Ford is in hot pursuit. He’s determined to make up for his past mistakes, and convinces me to give him a second chance.
What started out as fun between the sheets gets really serious, really fast. Problem is, I swore I’d never give up the dreams I worked so hard for to settle down and do the family thing.
But seeing Ford light up around his daughter--seeing how he’s chasing his ambitions while rocking fatherhood--is making me rethink what I want out of life.
It doesn’t help that behind his corporate veneer is the bad boy I fell in love with. And bad boys aren’t afraid to play dirty...or break hearts.
Southern Heartbreaker is part of the Charleston Heat Series, which is a series of interconnected standalone novels set in the steamy southern town of Charleston, South Carolina.
SH - FB AN.jpg
Download your copy today or read free in Kindle Unlimited!
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2xsfTGu
Release Blitz.jpg
About Jessica:
Jessica Peterson writes smart, sexy romance set in her favorite cities around the world. She grew up on a steady diet of Mr. Darcy, Jamie Frasier, and Edward Cullen, and it wasn’t long before she started creating irresistible heroes of her own. She loves strong coffee, stronger heroines, and heroes with hot accents.
She lives in Charlotte, North Carolina, with her husband Ben and her smelly Goldendoodle Martha Bean.
Connect with Jessica:
The City Girls, Jessica’s Facebook Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/PetersonsPupils/
Instagram: @JessicaPAuthor (https://www.instagram.com/jessicapauthor/)
Email: jessicapauthor@jessicapeterson.com

Tuesday, 22 October 2019

Blog Tour: Before You by Marni Mann


Before You - BT banner.jpg
Before You by Marni Mann
Release Date: October 22, 2019
Before You AMAZON.jpg

Before You, a contemporary romance and a devastating examination of the people we meet, the life we create, and the things we lose from USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann.

It was supposed to be a typical work trip. New York to San Francisco, window seat, exit row. Maybe a mimosa.
Then, seat 14B sat down. When our eyes met, the flight became anything but routine.
I could pinpoint the moments in my life where everything changed forever.
Meeting Jared on that flight was first.
Falling in love with him was second.
Discovering the secrets he kept was third.
Putting my broken self back together and forgetting what I learned would be difficult. Forgiving Jared would be impossible.
He said, before me, nothing mattered. But after him, nothing would ever be the same.

Before You - AN.jpg

Download your copy today!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/BeforeYouMM
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/BeforeYouMMGR

Blog Tour.jpg

Excerpt:

“Are you willing and able to help in the event of an emergency situation?” the flight attendant asked as she stood beside our row. She had appeared directly after the announcement that informed us that all of the passengers were now on board the plane to San Francisco and the pilots were doing their final preparations before Flight 88 pulled away from the gate. “Yes,” I answered, and I should have gone back to the article on the housing market in lower Manhattan that I’d started when I was waiting to board. Instead, my eyes were on her. The girl in seat 14A. She had dark hair that went well past her shoulders, a patch of freckles under each of her eyes, and lips that were pouty and full. She wasn’t beautiful. She was exquisite. And she had no idea at all. In the forty-seven years I’d been alive, I’d learned something about women. There were those you couldn’t help but look at and those you just shouldn’t look at. She was both. That was rare. “Yes,” she replied to the flight attendant, and then she looked at me. Before all of the interruptions, she had asked why I was going to California. I finally answered, “Some work, some pleasure. And yourself?” “Same.” Her eyelids narrowed. “Are you from Manhattan? I don’t detect an accent.” I felt the paper in my hands and knew there was no way I could go back to it. Not yet at least, not with her fiery green gaze on me. “When you’ve lived in New York for as long as I have, you tell people you’re from there. It’s easier.” She laughed, and it caused me to keep staring at her. “I’ve been here a while, too, and I agree. Once New York becomes home, you seem to forget everywhere else you’ve lived.” She tucked some hair behind her ear. “Why is that?” When I’d asked my assistant to book this flight, I hadn’t considered flying commercial would put me in a position for conversation, like the one she’d just started. I hadn’t thought much about the actual flight at all besides knowing I had to be on it. But now that I was here, I had no idea what the fuck I was thinking. I really shouldn’t be going to San Francisco at all. I looked away from her to glance up ahead. The main door was closed, telling me it was too late to get off the plane. The only thing I could do at this point was get some air. I excused myself, halfway to my feet, knowing we were minutes from leaving the gate and supposed to be in our seats, and I went down the aisle. “I’ll be quick,” I said to one of the flight attendants as she approached me, and I continued to the lavatory. When I got inside, I locked the door behind me, guessing I had about thirty seconds before I heard a knock. If I were in any other restroom, I would have washed my face, but I wasn’t going to do that with the water from a plane. What I needed from this tight, crammed space was to catch my breath. Because all of it had been sucked out of me, and there wasn’t any air to be found in row fourteen.

About Marni:

Best-selling Author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Mann was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotion. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida with her husband and their two dogs who subsequently have been characters in her books. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling to new locations, and devouring fabulous books.

Connect with Marni:

Stay up to Date with Marni by signing up for her mailing list here: http://marnismann.com/about/

Thursday, 17 October 2019

RELEASE BLITZ - GIVE ME FOREVER LOVE by PAIGE P. HORNE



Give Me Perfect Love, the third part in Paige P. Horne’s emotional romance series Give Me Love is NOW LIVE!



Bryce’s world comes crashing down when someone from the outside gets too close.
Kathrine is devastated, no longer knowing how her future will go.

Bryce and Kathrine grew up in darkness, surrounded by disappointment, but with pure determination they fought to become better than their parents.

Love was not easy to find and even found it was not easy to accept.
Being locked up was not part of his plans, but sometimes even the mightiest of men fall.

Will Kat be there during his darkest moments or will she choose to move on, remembering what she was taught… that everyone leaves eventually?



Grab your copy Today!

New to the series? Start reading Today!

About Paige P. Horne

Paige P. Horne lives in the small town of Gray Georgia with her husband. The two enjoy traveling every little chance they get and binge watching their favorite shows. When she isn’t creating new characters for her readers to fall in love with, you can find her back porch swinging, engrossed in a good book with her dogs at her feet.

Readers have described her stories as captivating and heartbreakingly beautiful.

Paige pens emotional novels about soulmates and broken love.

Follow Paige P. Horne




Blog Tour: Leave Me Breathless by Jodi Ellen Malpas

Leave Me Breathless by Jodi Ellen Malpas Release Date: November 5, 2019 Leave Me Breathless, an all-new standalone contemp...